Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

  • Click Edit Preferences.
  • In the SuperOffice User Preferences go to SelectionsPerson Synchronization.
  • Type the name of the Static Selection.
  • Save.

...

  • Log in to Synchronizer
  • Click Manage Profile > Customize system > Person Synchronization

Image Added

Next to Selections you can also Sync persons from your favourite company and your favourite contacts.

How to

  • Log in to Synchronizer

  • Click Manage Profile Customize system > Person Synchronization

Two new settings have been added, Contacts at favourite company and Favourite contacts.

  1. Contacts at favourite company will synchronize all contacts at companies which have been marked as favourites in SuperOffice. Note: Former employees will be ignored.

  2. Favourite contacts will synchronize all contacts which have themselves been marked as favourites in SuperOffice.

The settings can be combined in any way - both off; one or the other on; or both on. The Synchnonizer will ensure there is no duplication of favourite contacts at favourite companies or with persons in the selected static selections.
By default the selected contacts will be synchronized during housekeeping i.e. every 24 hours. This is in line with the existing static selections functionality.

The favourites will be synchronized at the next sync run if these settings are changed.


In the following table you can find when persons are triggered to Sync.



On first run

On house keeping

On preference change

Every sync

Persons linked to appointment

Yes

Yes

N/A

Yes

Person in selection

Yes

Yes

Persons in newly added selection will be synchronized on the next run

No (Note this was previously possible with 'Replicate Selections

...

' but SO does not offer this anymore due to performance)

Person in favourite company

Yes

Yes

Yes, if Contacts at favourite company or Favourite contacts preferences have changed

No

Favourite person

Yes

Yes

Yes, if Contacts at favourite company or Favourite contacts preferences have changed

No