Turn off the synchronization of reminders

Overview

In this article, we describe how to turn off the synchronization of reminders.
Both reminders in your SuperOffice appointments and reminders in your external calendar appointments can be turned off.

Intended Audience

This article is intended for persons who are users and/ or administrator for Synchronizer.

Users can turn reminders off for themselves and admin users can turn it off for all users.

How users can turn off synchronization of SuperOffice reminders 

  • Log in to Synchronizer
  • Click Edit Preferences
  • In the Other section turn the slider to No for the option Synchronize SuperOffice reminders
  • Save

How the admin can turn off synchronization of SuperOffice reminders 

  • Log in to Synchronizer
  • Click Manage profile
  • Go to Customize systems
  • Click Show settings for SuperOffice CRM Online
  • In the Other section turn the slider to No for the option Synchronize SuperOffice reminders
  • Save

How users can turn off synchronization of reminders for the external calendar

  • Log in to Sycnhronizer
  • Click Edit Preferences
  • In the User preferences section turn the slider to No for the option Synchronize Outlook/ Google reminders
  • Save

How the admin can turn off synchronization of reminders for the external calendar

  • Log in to Synchronizer
  • Click Manage profile
  • Go to Customize systems
  • Click Show settings for the external calendar part (Microsoft 365, Exchange, Google)
  • In the Synchronization settings section turn the slider to No for the option Synchronize Outlook/ Google reminders
  • Save